Starting Dates for current apartments

Hi, I'm curious if you could provide the starting dates for all current apartment.

Since we have the number of posts in each apt forum, I thought it would be interesting to calculate the average number of posts per day per current apartment, to get an idea of popularity.

Would that be possible?

AlanOhio

On 4/9/2016 at 1:57 PM, alanohio said:

Hi, I'm curious if you could provide the starting dates for all current apartment.

Since we have the number of posts in each apt forum, I thought it would be interesting to calculate the average number of posts per day per current apartment, to get an idea of popularity.

Would that be possible?

AlanOhio

I have some knowledge of statistics - it formed approximately half of my Maths degree - and to compare (if you cannot actually stage an unbiased experiment) is difficult. There are several factors which mean that the start date would not really provide good evidence. The measure I use and it is its flaws is well is to compare the views of the pictures for each month. Then at least you are dealing with the same population of viewers. Another one would be comments but that can be skewed by controversial events and people disliking the occupants as has certainly happened with the Barcelona apartment. Using my suggested tool would currently put the order as

1. Barcelona 2. The 2Ks 3. Leora 4. The rest well behind

which I do not think will come as any surprise. last time I looked the Barcelona apartment was well ahead in terms of comments probably because there is less for people to get upset about at the 2Ks' place. Barcelona normally has 3 girls, The 2Ks have 2 and Leora is on her own which could make you question the popularity of individuals but if you want purely to look at the apartments then picture views are as good as I can think of.